What is the main goal of Agenda 2030?

What is the main goal of Agenda 2030?

The Global Goals and the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development seek to end poverty and hunger, realise the human rights of all, achieve gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls, and ensure the lasting protection of the planet and its natural resources.

What are the 17 Global Goals?

The 17 SDGs are: (1) No Poverty, (2) Zero Hunger, (3) Good Health and Well-being, (4) Quality Education, (5) Gender Equality, (6) Clean Water and Sanitation, (7) Affordable and Clean Energy, (8) Decent Work and Economic Growth, (9) Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure, (10) Reducing Inequality, (11) Sustainable …

What is the purpose of the 17 sustainable development goals?

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), with their 169 targets, form the core of the 2030 Agenda. They balance the economic, social and ecological dimensions of sustainable development, and place the fight against poverty and sustainable development on the same agenda for the first time.

What are the 5 P’s of Sustainable Development?

The 17 SDGs take into account for the first time all three dimensions of sustainability – social, environmental, economic – equally. The UN speaks of the „5 Ps“: People, Planet, Prosperity, Peace, Partnership. (see UN Document “A/RES/70/1 – Transforming our world: the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development”).

How can I be without poverty?

In order to achieve the SDGs, we must target those living in vulnerable situations, increasing access to basic resources and services, and support communities affected by conflict and climate-related disasters. Ending poverty is one of 17 Global Goals that make up the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

What is the most important SDG?


Rank Sustainable Development Goal Avg. Expert Score
1 SDG 10: Reduced Inequalities 4.1569
2 SDG 1: No Poverty 3.7812
3 SDG 5: Gender Equality 3.5569
4 SDG 16: Peace Justice & Strong Institutions 3.0923

What are the 17 goals?

The 17 goals. Goal 1: No Poverty. Goal 2: Zero Hunger. Goal 3 : Good Health and Well-being. Goal 4: Quality Education. Goal 5: Gender Equality. Goal 6: Clean Water and Sanitation. Goal 7: Affordable and Clean Energy.

What are the 17 Sustainable goals?

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals and Targets Goal 1. End poverty in all its forms everywhere Goal 2. End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition, and promote sustainable agriculture Goal 3 . Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages

What is the Agenda 2030?

The 2030 Agenda is universal, transformative, and rights-based. It is an ambitious plan of action for countries, the UN system, and all other actors. The Agenda is the most comprehensive blueprint to date for eliminating extreme poverty, reducing inequality, and protecting the planet.

What are the goals of the United Nations?

One of the primary goals of the United Nations is to provide humanitarian aid to countries struck by crisis. The U. N. provide assistance on topics such as humanitarian assistance and human rights, in countries that suffer from extreme poverty or are in a war. Other primary goals of the United Nations are,…