Helpful tips

Who won most Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Who won most Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Border–Gavaskar Trophy

The Border–Gavaskar Trophy
Countries India Australia
Most successful India (10 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (3,235)
Most wickets Anil Kumble (105)

When was Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Having played their first Test against Australia in the 1947-48 season, it was only after the introduction of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in 1996 that India began scaled up.

Who was the Man of the Series in Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Pat Cummins was named the Man of the Series in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy after picking up 21 wickets over the course of the four-match series.

Who won 2016 Gavaskar Trophy?


Series/Tournament Season Winner
Border-Gavaskar Trophy (India in Australia) 2014/15 Australia
Border-Gavaskar Trophy (Australia in India) 2016/17 India
Border-Gavaskar Trophy (India in Australia) 2018/19 India
Border-Gavaskar Trophy (India in Australia) 2020/21 India

Has India won any series in New Zealand?

The tour included three Tests, five ODIs and two T20Is. New Zealand won both the T20Is. India won both the ODI series 3–1 and Test series 1–0….Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2008–09.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2009
Captains Daniel Vettori Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Test series
Result India won the 3-match series 1–0

How many times India beat Australia?

One Day International

Opponent Matches Won
Australia 143 53
Bangladesh 36 30
England 103 55
Ireland 3 3

Which country has won the most Ashes series?

Australia has won more Ashes Tests than England, winning 136 of the 335 matches, compared to England’s 108 victories. Australia also holds the edge in Ashes series won, having won on 33 occasions compared to England’s 32….Ashes series.

Years 1882–83
First match 30 December 1882
Tests 3
Australia 1
England 2

Who is man of the series in IND vs AUS 2021?

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2020–21
Player of the series Pat Cummins (Aus)
One Day International series
Results Australia won the 3-match series 2–1
Most runs Aaron Finch (249) Hardik Pandya (210)

Who is better India or New Zealand in cricket?

In terms of the number of Test matches played, again India have won more number of matches. Of the 60 Test matches played between these two nations, 21 have been won by India and New Zealand have managed to win only 13 games.

Who wins India vs New Zealand?

New Zealand beat India New Zealand won by 8 wickets – India vs New Zealand, ICC World Test Championship, Final Match Summary, Report |

Who has won more matches India or Australia?

India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28. In ODI matches, India have played against 19 teams.

What is Australia’s highest score against India?

Australia posted a mammoth 374/6 in their 50 overs, their highest score against India in ODI cricket. This is also the third highest score posted by any opposition against India in ODI cricket. The highest score against India in ODIs is 438/4 posted by South Africa in October 2015 at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai.