Who won the 1995 Super Bowl?

Who won the 1995 Super Bowl?

San Francisco 49ers
Super Bowl XXIX/Champion

Who won the Super Bowl 1994 season?

The Cowboys
The Cowboys defeated the Bills for the second straight year by the score of 30–13, winning their fourth Super Bowl in team history, tying the Pittsburgh Steelers and the San Francisco 49ers for most Super Bowl wins. The game was played on January 30, 1994, at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta, Georgia.

Who won the 1993 Super Bowl?

Dallas Cowboys
Super Bowl XXVII/Champion

Who performed at the 1995 Super Bowl?

Indiana Jones and the Temple of the Forbidden Eye Patti LaBelle and Indiana Jones. Indiana Jones and the Temple of the Forbidden Eye was the halftime show for Super Bowl XXIX, held in Miami, Florida on January 29, 1995.

Who is the only QB to throw 6 touchdown passes in a Super Bowl?

Steve Young put on a performance for the record book in Super Bowl XXIX when he threw for 325 yards and a Super Bowl record-tying 6 touchdowns.

What teams have never won a Super Bowl?

Twelve teams have never won the title and four teams have yet to even reach the Super Bowl….

  • Houston Texans.
  • Detroit Lions.
  • Carolina Panthers.
  • Atlanta Falcons.
  • Cincinnati Bengals.
  • Jacksonville Jaguars.
  • Los Angeles Chargers.
  • Minnesota Vikings.

Who played in 1992 Super Bowl?

On January 26th, 1992 the Redskins, led by Mark Rypien, defeated the Buffalo Bills in Super Bowl XXVI for Washington’s third Super Bowl victory.

Who won 1992 Super Bowl?

Washington Football Team
Super Bowl XXVI/Champion

When were the 49ers in the Super Bowl?

199549-26 – Los Angeles Chargers
199055-10 – Denver Broncos198920-16 – Cincinnati Bengals198538-16 – Miami Dolphins198226-21 – Cincinnati Bengals
San Francisco 49ers/NFL championships

Who threw the most touchdown passes in Super Bowl history?

Tom Brady
Tom Brady Passes Joe Montana for Most Passing TDs in Super Bowl History.

Who has the best QB rating in NFL history?

In order to make the rating more understandable, the point rating is then converted into a scale of 100, with 158.3 being the highest rating a passer can achieve….Postseason.

Rank Quarterback Rating
1 ^ Bart Starr 104.8
2 ^ Kurt Warner 102.8
3 * Matt Ryan 100.8
4 * Aaron Rodgers 100.5

What is the oldest NFL team to never win a Super Bowl?

The longest drought since a championship of any kind is that of the Cardinals, at 73 seasons. Note that for continuity purposes, the Cleveland Browns are officially considered to have suspended operations for the 1996, 1997, and 1998 seasons.

What was the 75th anniversary of the NFL?

To honor the NFL’s 75th season, a special anniversary logo was designed and each player wore a patch on their jerseys with this logo throughout the season. Also, a selection committee of media and league personnel named a special NFL 75th Anniversary All-Time Team, honoring the best NFL players from the first 75 seasons.

How did the NFL celebrate its 75th season in 1994?

The referee shall announce the end of each quarter on his microphone. Prior to 1994, an official (the line judge from 1965 up to 1993) fired a starter’s pistol to signal the end of a period. The league also honored its 75th season by having each team wear throwback uniforms during selected games.

Who was in the NFL Hall of Fame in 1994?

The 1994 Hall of Fame Class included Tony Dorsett, Bud Grant, Jimmy Johnson, Leroy Kelly, Jackie Smith and Randy White. October 2, 1994: Dubbed the “Shula Bowl”, it marked the first time in NFL history that a head coaching matchup featured father against son.