How many hospitals are in the East Lancashire trust?

How many hospitals are in the East Lancashire trust?

The trust offers care across three hospital sites and is always responding to the changes in patients’ needs, using state-of-the-art facilities and equipment to treat three quarters of a million people each year.

Where is the general office at Royal Blackburn Hospital?

Royal Blackburn Teaching Hospital When you enter the main entrance, turn right. Go up the stairs (or the lift) just past the parking office on the right-hand side. Go through the door in-front of the lifts at the top of the stairs and the General Office window is on your right-hand side.

What trust is Royal Blackburn Hospital?

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
Type NHS Trust (Acute)
Region served East Lancashire, England
Establishments Royal Blackburn Teaching Hospital Accident and Emergency Intensive Care Unit High Dependency Unit Urgent Care Centre Burnley General Teaching Hospital Urgent Care Centre High Dependency Unit

What is the name of the ELHT and me mascot?

Our charity’s mascot, #ELMORE 🐻 has a special activity, for children (and adults!) who are doing the right thing, staying at home!

What is classed as East Lancashire?

Our CCG comprises the five boroughs of Burnley, Hyndburn, Pendle, the Ribble Valley (excluding Longridge), and Rossendale. We serve an estimate population of 371,443.

What is ELHT CQC rating?

On 12 February 2019, we published a report on how well East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust uses its resources. The ratings from this report are: Use of resources: Good. Combined rating: Good.

What does Blackburn hospital specializes in?

Royal Blackburn Hospital offers medical treatment to many of the residents of East Lancashire including enhanced recovery for bowel surgery and emergency care for children and adults.

Who called 01254 732000?

01254 732000 is the generic number used in identifying Numbers from East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust and Royal Blackburn, Burnley General Accrington and Clitheroe Hospitals You can’t call this number back as it is for outgoing calls only but your appointment card/letter should have the relevant contact numbers on.

What area does East Lancs cover?

What areas fall under Lancashire?

The administrative, geographic, and historic counties occupy somewhat different areas. The administrative county comprises 12 districts: West Lancashire; the boroughs of Burnley, Chorley, Fylde, Hyndburn, Pendle, Preston, Ribble Valley, Rossendale, South Ribble, and Wyre; and the city of Lancaster.

What do you call someone from Lancashire?

Lancashire: Yonner (specifically south-eastern Lancashire) Leeds: Loiner.

How many people employ ELHT?

We employ 8,000 staff, some of whom are award winning and internationally renowned for their work and achievements.

Who is the chairman of East Lancashire Hospitals Trust?

The Trust Board is the governing body of East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust, consisting of the Chairman, Non-Executive Directors and Executive Directors. The Board is responsible for the operational management of all hospitals and services and sets the direction for the future of the Trust.

What are the plans for East Lancashire NHS?

With the supports of our staff and the public we have ambitious plans to continue to raise the standard of patient care and services throughout East Lancashire.

Which is the best hospital in East Lancashire?

The use of enhanced recovery techniques at ELHT are leading the way in the country, setting an example for other hospitals to follow. ELHT has just opened new state-of-the-art maternity facilities throughout East Lancashire, giving women more choices when it comes to child birth and antenatal care, and more specialized facilities to use.

Where are the shuttle buses in East Lancashire?

The service will be monitored regularly and will continue to be provided whilst demand requires. The shuttle buses pick up and drop off seven days per week from: Areas 5 – 9 (this includes the Lancashire Women and Newborn Unit and Urgent Care Centre) – the bus stops in front of the main entrance (Phase 5).