Users' questions

What are the 5 stages of the criminal justice system?

What are the 5 stages of the criminal justice system?

There are five stages of our criminal justice system; they are investigation and arrest, pretrial activities, trial, sentencing, and corrections. Each of these five stages has various steps and processes to them in order to ensure that each person’s right to due process is met.

What are the 13 steps in the criminal justice decision making process?

Terms in this set (13)investigation. Arrest. Booking. Charging. Initial appearance. preliminary hearing/ grand jury. Indictment/ information. Arraignment.

What are the steps in a criminal investigation?

Important steps in the federal criminal process:Investigation.Charging.Initial Hearing/Arraignment.Discovery.Plea Bargaining.Preliminary Hearing.Pre-Trial Motions.Trial.

How do you start a report email?

Use the Subject line to Introduce Your Email Report Good subject lines will ensure your emails stand out among the numerous emails busy organizations exchange on a daily basis. A good subject line for an email report should include the name of the report and date of the report.