Helpful tips

What is tribal area allowance?

What is tribal area allowance?

Tribal Area Allowance: A special allowance is provided to the residents of hilly, scheduled, and agency areas such as Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Odisha, Assam, and Tripura. You can get an exemption of up to Rs. 200 per month. The exemption applicable is 70% of the allowance or Rs.

How many allowances are there in Indian Army?

Indian Army Pay Scale, Allowance as per 7th CPC Salary

Pay & Allce JCOs/OR Starting Basic Pay, Military Service Pay, DA and Other Allowance
Major(Maj) Salary 69,400 to 2,07,200 15,500
Lieutenant Colonel (Lt Col) Salary 1,21,200 to 2,12400 15,500
Colonel & Colonel (TS) (Col) Salary 1,30,600 to 2, 15,900 15,500

What are the allowances in 7th Pay Commission?

List of 7th Pay Commission Allowances

Sl. No. Allowance Recommendation
4 Air Dispatch Pay Abolished/ Removed.
5 Air Steward Allowance Abolished/ Removed.
6 Air Worthiness Certificate Allowance Retained. Increased by 50%.
7 Allowance in Lieu of Kilometreage (ALK) Allowance is not mentioned in the report.

What is pay and allowances?

Any monetary benefit offered by the employer to its employees for meeting expenditures, over and above the basic salary are known as Salary Allowances. According to Income Tax Act, allowances are added to the salary of an individual and taxed under the head Income from Salaries.

What is DA in salary?

In the latest 7th Pay Commission update, the Central government has approved a 3 per cent hike in the dearness allowance (DA) and dearness relief (DR) for Central government employees and pensioners. The DA and DR will now be paid at a rate of 31% of the basic pay and pension, respectively.

What are the types of allowances?

In terms of taxability there are three types of allowances;

  • Taxable Allowance, it is the Allowance which is fully taxable.
  • Partially Taxable Allowance is the Allowance in which some part is exempt, and some part is taxable.
  • Non-Taxable Allowance, is the Allowance which is fully exempt from tax.

How is risk allowance calculated?

to retain the Risk Allowance on the implementation of the recommendation of 7th CPC. The Government has also decided to calculate the rates of Risk Allowance by multiplying the existing rates by 2.25 factor.

What is salary of Captain in Indian Army?

Indian Army Rank-wise Salary: Before & After 7th Pay Commission

Rank Pay Scale Indian Army Salary (Before 7th Pay Commission)
Indian Army Major Salary Level 11 INR 39,100
Indian Army Captain Salary Level 10 B INR 39,100
Indian Army Lieutenant Salary Level 10 INR 39,100
Indian Army Subedar Major Salary Level 8 INR 34,800

What is the salary of 4200 grade pay?

The posts which falls under Grade Pay 4200 includes Junior Engineer (JE), Assistant Teacher, Librarian, Accountant, Office Superintendent, Primary Teacher etc. Candidates on these posts are given Salary as per 4200 Grade Pay and Pay Scale 9300-34800. The starting basic pay of this pay scale is Rs. 35400 per month.

What is da allowance in salary?

Dearness Allowance Merger Ever since the revision of the calculation formula, the DA for public sector and central government employees has been consistently rising. Presently, it stands at 50% of the basic salary.

How do I calculate my salary allowance?

Now, let’s calculate the same in the following three scenarios:

  1. Amount received as HRA from employer = Rs. 13,000 X 12 (months) = Rs. 1,56,000.
  2. Or, Actual rent paid less 10% of basic = (Rs. 10,000 X 12) – Rs. 36,000 = Rs. 84,000.
  3. 50% of basic salary since he lives in a metro = Rs. 1,80,000.

What is DA calculation?

The formulae for calculating dearness allowance are as under: For central government employees: DA% = ((Average of AICPI (Base Year 2001=100) for the past 12 months -115.76)/115.76)100 For central public sector employees: DA% = ((Average of AICPI (Base Year 2001=100) for the past 3 months -126.33)/126.33)100 Here.