When was the last season of IPL in India?

When was the last season of IPL in India?

The 2013 season of the Indian Premier League, abbreviated as IPL 6 or Pepsi IPL 2013, was the sixth season of the IPL, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The tournament featured nine teams and was held from 3 April to 26 May 2013.

Who are the champions of the 2013 Indian Premier League?

The opening ceremony was held at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata on 2 April 2013. This was the first season with PepsiCo as the title sponsor. The Kolkata Knight Riders were the defending champions, having won the 2012 season.

Why are Sri Lankan cricketers not playing in IPL?

Shortly before the start of the season, the IPL governing council ruled that Sri Lankan cricketers and match officials will not participate in any matches held in Chennai. This was a result of the growing political tensions in Tamil Nadu concerning the ethnic conflict between the Sinhalese and Sri Lankan Tamils.

What was the score of Chennai vs Mumbai?

In Qualifier 1 between Chennai and Mumbai, a 140-run partnership between Raina and Hussey against Mumbai’s formidable bowling helped Chennai win by 48 runs and qualify for their fifth IPL Final. Dwayne Smith ‘s innings of 68 runs was the only highlight of Mumbai’s innings.

Who is the highest scorer in IPL history?

The tournament format has always been a round-robin format, where each team plays with each other team twice, each match in either of the team’s homeground. Virat Kohli has scored the most runs in IPL history. Lasith Malinga has taken the most wickets in IPL history.

Who is the most successful cricketer in IPL?

Virat Kohli has made the most number of runs throughout the IPL history. This is an overall list of statistics and records of the Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 cricket competition based in India.