Who is Anupam Shrivastava?

Who is Anupam Shrivastava?

Anupam Shrivastava is a 1981 batch of Indian Telecom Service (ITS) Officer who has more than three decades of experience in the field of telecommunications. As Zonal Director for North Zone he was also responsible for monitoring growth and maintenance of Telecom Network in 8 North Zone Circles.

Who is the new CMD of BSNL?

Pravin Kumar Purwar (Jun 2019–)
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited/CEO

Who has been appointed CMD of BSNL?

Pravin Kumar Purwar
Pravin Kumar Purwar was on Tuesday appointed as the Chairman and Managing Director of Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL), according to an official order.

Who is BSNL chairman?

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited

BSNL Headquarters, New Delhi, India
Area served India
Key people Ashwini Vaishnaw (Cabinet Minister for Communications) Pravin Kumar Purwar, ICFS (Chairman & MD)
Services Fixed line telephone Mobile phone Broadband Internet television IPTV
Revenue ₹18,595 crore (US$2.5 billion) (2021)

Who is Pravin Kumar purwar?

Pravin Kumar Purwar is the Chairman and Managing Director of Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL) industry. Before, he has been appointed as chairman of Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL). After completing five years in MTNL company, he left and join BSNL industry.

Who is PK Purwar?

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Wednesday extended the additional charge of PK Purwar as chairman and managing director of loss-making telecom firm MTNL for a period of one year. Purwar also holds the position of chairman and managing director of debt-ridden firm BSNL.

What is the full form of CMD?

CMD Full Form

Full Form Category Term
Command General CMD
Chief Managing Director Business Organizations CMD
Command Prompt Computing CMD
Chairman & Managing Director Business CMD

Who is the CMD of MTNL?

Sunil Kumar (Jul 24, 2019–)
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited/CEO

What is the old name of BSNL?

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
Correct! On October 1, 2000 the Department of Telecom Operations (DTO), Government of India, became a corporation and was christened Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL).

Who is the owner of BSNL company?

Government of India
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited/Parent organizations

Who is PK purwar?

Who is the CEO of MTNL?