Helpful tips

Who scored most goals in World Cup 2010?

Who scored most goals in World Cup 2010?

Thomas Müller
Goalscorers. The winner of the Golden Boot was Germany’s Thomas Müller. Of all players to have scored five goals during the tournament, Müller had the most assists (three); the other three players had one assist each. In total, 145 goals were scored by 98 different players, with two of them credited as own goals.

Who is the highest goal scorer in 2010?

Thomas Mueller
Below we give a chart containing all the 2010 World Cup goal scorers….World Cup Top Goal Scorers – Thomas Mueller Wins The Golden Shoe.

Rank 1
Name Thomas Mueller
Country GER
Club Bayern Munich
Goals (Pens) 5 (0)

How many goals did Spain scored in the 2010 World Cup?

Spain in fact had a higher xG total in just four matches. With those eight 2010 goals came an 8.90 xG, marking the first negative xG differential by a World Cup winner.

Who did Germany score 7 goals against on their way to winning the World Cup?

Brazil scored a consolation goal in the last minute, ending the match 7–1. Germany’s Toni Kroos was selected as the man of the match. The game marked several tournament records. Germany’s win marked the largest margin of victory in a FIFA World Cup semi-final….Statistics.

Statistic Brazil Germany
Red cards 0 0

Who won the Golden Boot in 2010?

Thomas Muller
World Cup Award Winners

Year Golden Ball Golden Boot
2014 Lionel Messi James Rodriguez
2010 Diego Forlan Thomas Muller
2006 Zinedine Zidane Miroslav Klose
2002 Oliver Kahn Ronaldo

Who is the best player in World Cup 2010?

Official award

World Cup Golden Ball Silver Ball
2002 South Korea/Japan Oliver Kahn Ronaldo
2006 Germany Zinedine Zidane Fabio Cannavaro
2010 South Africa Diego Forlán Wesley Sneijder
2014 Brazil Lionel Messi Thomas Müller

Who won 2010 World Cup?

Spain national football team
2010 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Who won the World Cup 2014?

Germany national football team
2014 FIFA World Cup/Champion

In the final, Germany defeated Argentina 1–0 to win the tournament and secure the country’s fourth world title, the first after the German reunification in 1990, when as West Germany they also beat Argentina by the same score in the World Cup final.

Which country has won most World Cups?

The 21 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight national teams. Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament….FIFA World Cup.

FIFA World Cup Trophy
Founded 1930
Number of teams 32 (finals)
Current champions France (2nd title)
Most successful team(s) Brazil (5 titles)

Who will win the golden boot 2020?

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Euro 2020 Golden Boot award after finishing with five goals to his name – and one all-important assist.

Is the golden boot real gold?

It can be made of brass alloy electroplated with gold or it can be an actual boot sprayed with gold paint. The fact is no FA in the world will want to give award winners, year after year, a whole boot made of pure gold. A golden boot probably weighs about a kilo, so it would be very expensive to do so.

Who won the World Cup 2010?

Where was the 2010 FIFA World Cup held?

It took place in South Africa from 11 June to 11 July 2010. The bidding process for hosting the tournament finals was open only to African nations. In 2004, the international football federation, FIFA, selected South Africa over Egypt and Morocco to become the first African nation to host the finals.

Are there any defending champions in the 2010 World Cup?

As happened in the previous tournament, the defending champions were not given an automatic berth, and Italy had to participate in qualification. With a pool of entrants comprising 204 of the 208 FIFA national teams at the time, the 2010 World Cup shares with the 2008 Summer Olympics the record for most competing nations in a sporting event.

When did South Africa qualify for the 2010 World Cup?

The qualification draw for the 2010 World Cup was held in Durban on 25 November 2007. As the host nation, South Africa qualified automatically for the tournament. As happened in the previous tournament, the defending champions were not given an automatic berth, and Italy had to participate in qualification.

Where was Frank Lampard’s goal disallowed in the World Cup?

English midfielder Frank Lampard’s disallowed goal in their 4-1 loss against Germany in the Last 16 of the World Cup 2010 when he hit the crossbar and clearly went over the line. The Uruguayian referee and linesman failed to see anything and the game continue a minute after Matthew Upson scored a header to give a 2-1 scoreline.