Users' questions

How many intercontinental belts are there?

How many intercontinental belts are there?

Overall, there have been 87 different Intercontinental Champions.

When did they change the Intercontinental belt?

The Intercontinental Championship has switched between brands over the years, usually as a result of the WWE Draft; the 2019 Superstar Shake-up moved the title to SmackDown….

WWE Intercontinental Championship
Brand SmackDown
Date established September 1, 1979
Current champion(s) King Nakamura
Date won August 13, 2021

Who won first Intercontinental title June 2000?

Championship Holders over time

Champion Date of Reign | Time Held
Rikishi Jun 22, 2000 – Jul 6, 2000 13 days
Chris Benoit May 8, 2000 – Jun 20, 2000 42 days
Chris Jericho May 4, 2000 – May 8, 2000 4 days
Chris Benoit Apr 2, 2000 – May 22, 2000 49 days

Who invented the Intercontinental Championship?

WWE Hall of Famer Pat Patterson died at age 79 following a battle with cancer. Patterson was the first WWE (then WWF) intercontinental champion, the inventor of the Royal Rumble and one of the most influential creative forces in the history of professional wrestling.

Who is the longest 24/7 champion?

The current champion is Reggie from Raw, who is in his first reign and the longest reigning champion. The title was unveiled by Mick Foley on the May 20, 2019 episode of Monday Night Raw, where Titus O’Neil from Raw became the inaugural champion….

WWE 24/7 Championship
Date won July 19, 2021

Who is the longest WWE champion?

Bruno Sammartino
The longest reigning champion is Bruno Sammartino, who held the title from May 17, 1963, to January 18, 1971, for a total of 2,803 days (7 years, 8 months, and 1 day); Sammartino also holds the record for longest combined reign at 4,040 days.

Who is the longest United States champion?

Lex Luger
Lex Luger holds the record for the longest reign, with his third reign lasting a total of 523 days, while Dean Ambrose holds the longest reign under the WWE banner, at 351 days (overall the third longest in the title’s history).

Who is the youngest United States champion?

David Flair
Terry Funk is the oldest champion in the title’s history, winning the title at the age of 56 on September 22, 2000, while David Flair is the youngest at the age of 20 on July 5, 1999.

Who was the first superstar to beat R Truth for 24 7?

Title history

No. Champion Reign statistics
1 Titus O’Neil 1
2 Robert Roode 1
3 R-Truth 1

Who has the most titles in WWE?

John Cena
Most per championship

No. Champion No. of reigns
1 John Cena 13
2 Edge 7
3 Ric Flair 6
4 The Sandman 5

Who has the most belts in WWE?

Who is the best WWE Champion 2020?

Ranking the top 20 WWE wrestlers of 2020

  • 8) Io Shirai – NXT Women’s Champ.
  • 7) Asuka.
  • 6) The Fiend/Bray Wyatt.
  • 5) Roman Reigns – Universal Champion.
  • 4) Sasha Banks – SmackDown Women’s Champion.
  • 3) Bayley.
  • 2) Randy Orton.
  • 1) Drew McIntyre.

Who was the last WWE Intercontinental Champion to win the belt?

This specific title belt lasted for over 5 years and was held by Patterson, Ken Patera, Pedro Morales and Don Muraco. Once the championship was won by Tito Santana, it was replaced.

Who is the owner of the WWE Intercontinental Championship?

The WWE Intercontinental Championship is a professional wrestling championship contested in and owned by the American promotion WWE on the SmackDown brand. The title was introduced into the World Wrestling Federation (WWF, now WWE) in 1979. Pat Patterson, holder of the WWF North American Heavyweight…

When did Hulkamania hold the WWE Intercontinental title?

This belt was used during the Hulkamania golden age of the World Wrestling Federation and this was when it enjoyed its most success, classed as the ‘workers title’, many great matches were fought over this championship. Holding the Intercontinental title at that time really meant something.

When did Goldust win the WWE Intercontinental Championship?

Won the title by forfeit due to Shawn Michaels being attacked outside a nightclub in Syracuse, NY on October 14, 1995. WWE recognizes Goldust’s reign as ending on March 25, 1996. Held up when a title defense against Savio Vega ended in a no contest. Aired on tape delay on April 15, 1996. Defeated Savio Vega in a rematch for the vacant championship.