What happened to Vandal Hearts?

What happened to Vandal Hearts?

Vandal Hearts (ヴァンダルハーツ) is a turn-based tactical role-playing video game developed by Konami Computer Entertainment Tokyo for the PlayStation and later ported to the Sega Saturn by Konami Computer Entertainment Nagoya. In 2004, Konami announced a Vandal Hearts game for the Nintendo DS, but it was later cancelled.

Is Vandal Hearts 2 a sequel?

Vandal Hearts II (ヴァンダルハーツ II 天上の門, Vandal Hearts II: Tenjo no Mon) is a tactical role-playing game for the PlayStation and the sequel to Vandal Hearts.

Who made Vandal Hearts?

System Sacom
Vandal Hearts/Developers

How long is Vandal Hearts 2?


Single-Player Polled Average
Main Story 6 40h 40m
Main + Extras 3 50h 10m
Completionists 3 53h 20m
All PlayStyles 12 46h 12m

Is Ash in Vandal Hearts 2?

Ash makes a brief cameo in the Secret Ending of Vandal Hearts II. When Joshua returns the Vandal Heart to the ancient ruins, a figure in Vandalier armor appears and beckons him to a distant battle before the screen fades to white.

How do you make ash Vandalier?

To have Ash become Vandalier, you must find six keys. These will transport you to a mystic battle field. To be transported, equip Ash with a key. Enter the Dojo then leave, you will be asked if you want to be transfromed, choose it.

How many Vandal Hearts games are there?

three games
Unlike it happens in other videogames sagas, all three games in the Vandal Hearts series occur in the same fictional world and are related.

How do you get Vandalier ash?

How long is Vandal Hearts?


Single-Player Polled Leisure
Main Story 22 21h 30m
Main + Extras 14 26h 50m
Completionists 4 19h 42m
All PlayStyles 40 24h 54m

When did Vandal Hearts come out?

October 25, 1996
Vandal Hearts/Initial release dates

How do you become a Vandalier?

To be transported, equip Ash with a key. Enter the Dojo then leave, you will be asked if you want to be transfromed, choose it. You must get the prisms in the treasure chests to become Vandalier.

Where does the story take place in Vandal Hearts 2?

Vandal Hearts II’ takes place in the country of Natra and follows the story of Joshua from childhood until adulthood, focusing his progress through the civil war that tears his home country apart. The early stages of the game introduce the hero and his childhood companions and acts as a prologue to future events in the hero’s adult life.

What are the names of the Vandal Hearts games?

An enemy stubs his toe. Vandal Hearts is a series of tactical RPGs released by Konami. Three games have been released in the series so far, Vandal Hearts, Vandal Hearts II: Heavens Gate and Vandal Hearts: Flames of Judgement.

What happens to Hel Spites in Vandal Hearts?

Vandal Hearts I ‘s Hel Spites gives a speech about his honest intentions moments before being assassinated. In Vandal Hearts II, Queen Agatha finally opens up and shows caring and compassion… just before her child poisons and stabs her to death for everything she’s done up to that point.

How does the overworld work in Vandal Hearts 2?

Vandal Hearts II uses a three-map layout of an overworld map, town map and a battle map. The overworld features a basic map of the country with dots to mark the location of points of interest. Players travel over the overworld map by clicking on the points of interest and moving towards the location they have chosen.