Helpful tips

Who is the current Prime Minister of India?

Who is the current Prime Minister of India?

List of Prime Ministers of India. The incumbent Prime Minister of India is Narendra Modi who has headed the BJP-led NDA government since 26 May 2014 which is India’s first non-Congress single party majority government.

Which is the constituency of the Prime Minister?

Constituency of Cabinet Ministers with Portfolio S No Cabinet Minister Name Portfolio Constituency 1. Narendra Modi (Prime Minister) Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Ministry of Atomic Energy, Ministry of Space All Important Policy Issues, All Other Portfolios not allocated to any Minister Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Who is the head of the Government of India?

The Prime Minister of India is the chief executive of the Government of India. In India’s parliamentary system, the Constitution names the President as head of state de jure, but his or her de facto executive powers are vested in the Prime Minister and his Council of Ministers.

Which is the second term of Prime Minister of India?

This Ministry assumed power after winning 2019 General Elections which led to the formation of 17th Lok Sabha. This is Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s second term. Hereby we are providing the full list of Cabinet Ministers of India with their portfolios and constituencies.

Who are some of the Finance Ministers of India?

There have been a number of Finance Ministers who went on to become the Prime Minister like Morarji Desai, Charan Singh, Vishwanath Pratap Singh and Manmohan Singh and also to serve as the President like R.Venkataraman and Pranab Mukherjee.

Who is the Minister of information and broadcasting in India?

List of Ministers of India – Narendra Modi’s Cabinet 2017. Venkaiah Naidu was handed over Information & Broadcasting Ministry by Finance Minister Arun Jaitley. Heavy Industries minister G.M. Siddheshawara has been axed. All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Who is the head of government in India?

Prime Minister is the leader of the Cabinet Ministers. The main executive powers of the government are vested in the Prime Minister while the President is the nominal head of the State. Article 78 of the Indian Constitution specifies the duties of the Prime Minister of India.